Colette (M)

Colette movie poster

After marrying a successful Parisian writer known commonly as “Willy”, Sidonie-Gabrielle Colette is transplanted from her childhood home in rural France to the intellectual and artistic splendour of Paris. Soon after, Willy convinces Colette to ghostwrite for him. She pens a semi-autobiographical novel about a witty and brazen country girl named Claudine, sparking a bestseller and a cultural sensation. After its success, Colette and Willy become the talk of Paris and their adventures inspire additional Claudine novels. Colette's fight over creative ownership defies gender roles and drives her to overcome societal constraints, revolutionising literature, fashion and sexual expression.

"A witty, spirited portrait of the great French writer" - LA TIMES

"Whip-smart and crackling" - VULTURE

a fun, frothy, and unmistakably feminist biopic” - INDIEWIRE

"Exhilarating, inspiring and gorgeous" - GUARDIAN

"A radiant, riveting Keira Knightley" - ROLLING STONE

the best and most lavishly appointed, gorgeously photographed period movie in years” - OBSERVER

Cast: Keira Knightley, Eleanor Tomlinson, Dominic West

Director: Wash Westmoreland

Sessions

Thursday, 20 December 2018: 1:50 PM (ends 3:55 PM) Reserve

Thursday, 20 December 2018: 4:20 PM (ends 6:25 PM) Reserve

Thursday, 20 December 2018: 6:50 PM (ends 8:55 PM) Reserve

Friday, 21 December 2018: 12:40 PM (ends 2:45 PM) Reserve

Friday, 21 December 2018: 3:10 PM (ends 5:15 PM) Reserve

Friday, 21 December 2018: 8:00 PM (ends 10:05 PM) Reserve

Saturday, 22 December 2018: 3:00 PM (ends 5:05 PM) Reserve

Saturday, 22 December 2018: 5:30 PM (ends 7:35 PM) Reserve

Saturday, 22 December 2018: 8:00 PM (ends 10:05 PM) Reserve

Sunday, 23 December 2018: 11:00 AM (ends 1:05 PM) Reserve

Sunday, 23 December 2018: 3:45 PM (ends 5:50 PM) Reserve

Sunday, 23 December 2018: 6:15 PM (ends 8:20 PM) Reserve

Wednesday, 26 December 2018: 12:30 PM (ends 2:35 PM) Reserve

Wednesday, 26 December 2018: 3:00 PM (ends 5:05 PM) Reserve

Wednesday, 26 December 2018: 5:30 PM (ends 7:35 PM) Reserve

Thursday, 27 December 2018: 12:00 PM (ends 2:05 PM) Reserve

Thursday, 27 December 2018: 5:30 PM (ends 7:35 PM) Reserve

Friday, 28 December 2018: 12:50 PM (ends 2:55 PM) Reserve

Friday, 28 December 2018: 5:30 PM (ends 7:35 PM) Reserve

Saturday, 29 December 2018: 3:20 PM (ends 5:25 PM) Reserve

Saturday, 29 December 2018: 8:00 PM (ends 10:05 PM) Reserve

Sunday, 30 December 2018: 2:30 PM (ends 4:35 PM) Reserve

Sunday, 30 December 2018: 8:00 PM (ends 10:05 PM) Reserve

Monday, 31 December 2018: 11:00 AM (ends 1:05 PM) Reserve

Monday, 31 December 2018: 1:30 PM (ends 3:35 PM) Reserve

Tuesday, 1 January 2019: 3:20 PM (ends 5:25 PM) Reserve

Tuesday, 1 January 2019: 8:00 PM (ends 10:05 PM) Reserve

Wednesday, 2 January 2019: 12:50 PM (ends 2:55 PM) Reserve

Wednesday, 2 January 2019: 5:30 PM (ends 7:35 PM) Reserve

Thursday, 3 January 2019: 12:20 PM (ends 2:25 PM) Reserve

Thursday, 3 January 2019: 5:30 PM (ends 7:35 PM) Reserve

Friday, 4 January 2019: 12:20 PM (ends 2:25 PM) Reserve

Friday, 4 January 2019: 5:30 PM (ends 7:35 PM) Reserve

Saturday, 5 January 2019: 12:20 PM (ends 2:25 PM) Reserve

Saturday, 5 January 2019: 5:30 PM (ends 7:35 PM) Reserve

Sunday, 6 January 2019: 2:50 PM (ends 4:55 PM) Reserve

Sunday, 6 January 2019: 8:00 PM (ends 10:05 PM) Reserve

Monday, 7 January 2019: 12:20 PM (ends 2:25 PM) Reserve

Monday, 7 January 2019: 2:50 PM (ends 4:55 PM) Reserve

Tuesday, 8 January 2019: 12:20 PM (ends 2:25 PM) Reserve

Tuesday, 8 January 2019: 2:50 PM (ends 4:55 PM) Reserve

Wednesday, 9 January 2019: 2:50 PM (ends 4:55 PM) Reserve

Wednesday, 9 January 2019: 8:00 PM (ends 10:05 PM) Reserve

Thursday, 10 January 2019: 5:30 PM (ends 7:35 PM) Reserve

Friday, 11 January 2019: 3:00 PM (ends 5:05 PM) Reserve

Saturday, 12 January 2019: 10:40 AM (ends 12:45 PM) Reserve

Sunday, 13 January 2019: 8:00 PM (ends 10:05 PM) Reserve

Monday, 14 January 2019: 5:30 PM (ends 7:35 PM) Reserve

Tuesday, 15 January 2019: 8:00 PM (ends 10:05 PM) Reserve

Wednesday, 16 January 2019: 12:20 PM (ends 2:25 PM) Reserve

Ticket Prices

  • 2D screenings:
    Adults $12 • Seniors $11 • Children (aged 3 to 12) $10 • Two movies same day/person $20 - includes tea or coffee (3D films excluded)
  • 3D screenings:
    All tickets $13 or $45 for family of four (max two adults, children aged 3 to 12)
  • NT Live:
    Adults $25 • Seniors $23 • Full-time students/children $15 • Student groups (10+) $12 each
  • MET Opera:
    Adults $28 • Seniors $23

Most cards accepted.

Reservations: reservations@mountvicflicks.com.au • Phone: 02 47871577